A squash racquet and ball

Qualifying rounds of SNGPL National Independence Day squash begin

LAHORE   : A heavy programme was gone through as dozens of matches were played in the qualifying rounds of the of 1st SNGPL National Jashan-e-Azadi Squash Championship here on Thursday at the Punjab Squash Complex, Lahore.

Following are the results of the matches.
In the first qualifying round men Senior Category Salman Saleem (PB) beat Sadam ul Haq (ARMY) score 11/5,11/7,7/11,11/6 (41m), Zeeshan Khan (KP) beat Mehran Javed (KP) score 6/11,11/3,11/8,11/4 (29m), Kashif Asif (SNGPL) beat Moin Rauf (PB) score 11/7,11/4,11/6 (23m), Waqas Mehboob (ZTBL) beat basit Sammad (PB) score 11/1,11/5,11/3 (20m), Abbas Shaukat (ARMY)  beat M.Naeem (NAVY) 11/8,11/9,11/6 (19m), Mohammad Adil faqir (KP) beat Mohammad Farhan (SNGPL) score 8/11,11/9,11/9,11/5 (36m), Asif Khan Khalil (KP) beat Mohammad Ibrahim Noorani (KP) score 13/11,11/4,11/7 (25m), Nauman Khan (SINDH) beat Munir Zaman (WAPDA)
score 11/8,12/10,13/11 (25m).

Women Senior Category 1st Qualifying Round Noor Ul Huda (SNGPL) beat Uzma Naz (SINDH) score 11/9,11/3,11/1 (16m), Mehwish (SINDH) beat Shafaq Chaudry (PB) score 11/9,11/6,11/5 (15m), Kainat (KP) beat Iqra Butt (PB) score 11/5,11/3,11/1 (15m), Noor Ul Ain Ijaz (SNGPL) beat Humaira Naz (SINDH) score 11/0,11/2,11/3 (7m), Unaiza Nasir (PB) beat Kanwal (SINDH) score 11/1,11/0,11/0 (15m), Sibgha Arshad (PB) beat Tayyaba Abbas (PB) score, Amna Fayyaz (PIA) qualifies for the 2nd round with a bye, Maira Shahzad (PB) qualifies for the 2nd round with a bye.

Meanwhile all the players, male and female, featuring in the main draw have reached Lahore to underline their talent in their respective events. They included Israr Ahmed, Maria Toor, Madina Zafar and Farhan Mehboob and many others.

The opening ceremony of the event will be held tomorrow, Friday and MD SNGPL Amjad Latif, will be the chief guest on the occasion. Finals of event will be played on August 14.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *